Who is XiaXue?

I MAY HAVE probably been using the word “awesome” a lot more than usual lately, so let me apologize in advance for the redundancy and my lack of vocabulary (lol).

This woman, however, deserves no less than my ultimate trademark compliment. XiaXue is, in a word, AWESOME, in a very quirky and interesting way. Seeing that photo above, people may deduce this as a very unlikely comment (especially coming from me), so let me give you a little history. A lot of early bloggers (and lurkers) from before 2006, may have already heard of her infamous blog (and I do not use that adjective lightly, just google her name and you’ll see), maybe even stumbled on it at some point in the last 8 years or so. If you are one of them, then might as well skip to the video. If not, read on.

Full disclosure: I was one of the early lurkers back in late ’04 to ’06, but somehow, college life took over my consciousness and I forgot about her blog along the way, only ‘rediscovering’ it a couple of weeks ago. To my surprise, it has gotten more entertaining than ever. No kidding.

Left: school photo of her in the nineties; Right: after several cosmetic surgeries in 2008

An excerpt from the video:

“During my first rhinoplasty, i had an implant put in my nose, my ala’s cut, and also the tip of my nose reduced. When I did that surgery, I was very, very unhappy with my previous nose and just basically wanted it smaller. So, I told my surgeon: just smaller, I don’t care what else you do, just FREAKING make it SMALLER because it is so fucking humongous…”

XiaXue‘s candid nature and brutal honesty are precious in a world where discretion and diplomacy (hypocrisy if you must) rule the roost. She has haters, that is expected of course, but she has even more followers: 40,000 unique visitors everyday to be exact. A sure sign that she must be doing something right.

Take for instance this seven month old video where she talks in detail about the various surgical ‘enhancements’ done to her face. It left me speechless the first time I saw it. All I could say was, ‘DAMN, this girl has guts!’

Let it be known that I do not necessarily agree with some of her convictions, her penchant for plastic surgery or with what she deems beautiful. But this I have to say, you gotta give the woman credit for literally putting herself out there — imperfections, two eyelid surgeries, two nose jobs, fillers, botox and godknowswhatelse. TGFXX.

 

*All photos link back to source

Leave a Reply

